Наверх

Environment

Environmental safety is given top priority in all the entities of the of the Transneft JSC system. Environmental safety is of paramount importance to the specialized sea oil port of Kozmino, as its operation affects not only the interests of Russia, but also the interests of the countries of the Asia-Pacific Region.

   The environmentalists of Transneft Kozmino Port, LLC, put great efforts into their painstaking work in environmental protection and continuous monitoring of compliance with the environmental standards.

   MONITORING OF THE OFFSHORE AREA CONDITION. Ballast water from all the vessels arriving at the port is checked for oil product content. The requirements are very stringent, like to the water in a fishery water body, i.e. the content of oil products must not exceed 0.05 grams per liter. If the content of oil products in the ballast water is higher, the tanker will not be serviced in the water area of our port.  To prevent any risk of contamination by the vessels that are serviced at the terminals of the port each vessel is boomed. The emergency rescue teams have 6.5 km of sea-booms for this purpose. The condition of the offshore area of the port is monitored by the ecological and analytical laboratory. Laboratory technicians regularly collect and check samples for the content of oil products and other contaminants, certain metals, and suspended substances.

TREATMENT FACILITIES.  To protect atmospheric air against pollution the port has an oil vapor recovery unit. Sewage water is treated at the treatment facilities. Hazardous waste is detoxified at the high-temperature waste detoxification unit – at 1,100 degrees.

EMERGENCY RESCUE TEAMS. The level of training of the emergency rescue teams and provision of Kozmino Port with environmental protection equipment are important aspects of environmental safety. Every year, the company uses its sites for more than two hundred emergency response drills in accident and incident response to oil spill and process equipment failure.

MARINE CULTURE EXPERIMENTAL FARM. The Japanese scallop has been chosen as the target of environmental monitoring. In 2010, the specialized sea oil port of Kozmino launched a project of sea hydrobiont farming in Kozmin Bay. Over the last years, the experimental farm site has turned into a large area of marine culture; its total area increased five times and it has become home to other representative of marine life – the Pacific mussel and Japanese sea tangle. They also can be used in environmental monitoring of the offshore area.

   To feed itself the scallop has to filter a lot of water, and all the substances that are in the water are accumulated in its tissues. Tissue tests can help to identify the level of water purity. The reproductive capability of mussels proves that the environmental condition of the bay area is favorable.  The regular tests of samples of water, soils and hydrobionts’ tissues, which were performed during the experiment, showed that the hydrocarbon levels do not exceed the background levels. The stable status of communities and their successful reproduction are reliable signs evidencing favorable environment in the bay. It is not surprising that Kamchatka crabs, sea urchins and other species of sea life have found shelter and food in the sea farm. The experimental farm is gradually turning into an interesting petting zoo showcasing a miniature picture of the biological diversity of the bay.

   Besides, the specialized sea oil port of Kozmino is contributing to the increase in the natural population of Japanese scallops in Kozmino Bay. In 2012-2013 the environmentalists of the port released more than 80,000 scallops into the natural habitat, and another 170,000 scallops were added in 2014.

Наверх

Экология

   Обеспечение экологической безопасности – приоритетное направление для всех организаций системы «Транснефть». Особенно это касается порта Козьмино, ведь его деятельность затрагивает не только интересы России, но и стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

   Работа экологов ООО «Транснефть - Порт Козьмино» – это кропотливый труд по охране окружающей среды и постоянный контроль за соблюдением природоохранных норм.

   КОНТРОЛЬ СОСТОЯНИЯ АКВАТОРИИ. Балластные воды со всех судов, приходящих в порт, анализируются на содержание нефтепродуктов. Требования очень жесткие – как к воде рыбохозяйственного водоема, т.е. содержание нефтепродуктов должно составлять не более 0,05 грамма на литр. В случае превышения содержания нефтепродуктов в балластных водах танкеру будет запрещено обслуживаться на акватории нашего порта.

   Для того чтобы предотвратить возможное загрязнение с судов, которые обслуживаются у причалов порта, каждое судно обоновывается. В составе аварийно-спасательного формирования специально для этих целей имеется 6,5 км морских бонов. Состояние акватории порта контролирует эколого-аналитическая лаборатория. Лаборанты проводят регулярный отбор и анализ проб на содержание нефтепродуктов и других загрязняющих веществ, некоторых металлов, взвешенных веществ.

ОЧИСТНЫЕ СООРУЖЕНИЯ.  Для защиты атмосферного воздуха от загрязнения в порту предусмотрена установка рекуперации паров нефти. Сточные воды очищаются на очистных сооружениях. Для обезвреживания опасных отходов имеется установка высокотемпературного обезвреживания отходов – при 1100 градусах.

АВАРИЙНО-СПАСАТЕЛЬНЫЕ ФОРМИРОВАНИЯ. Важный аспект в обеспечении экологической безопасности – это уровень подготовки аварийно-спасательных формирований и технической оснащенности порта Козьмино природоохранным оборудованием. Ежегодно на производственных площадках предприятия проводится более двухсот учебно-тренировочных занятий по ликвидации возможных аварий и инцидентов, связанных с разливом нефти и отказами технологического оборудования.

ПОЛИГОН МАРИКУЛЬТУРЫ. Необычным объектом для мониторинга окружающей среды стал гребешок приморский. Порт Козьмино в 2010 году создал полигон по выращиванию морских гидробионтов в бухте Козьмина. За прошедшие годы опытный полигон превратился в целый участок марикультуры, увеличился по площади в пять раз, а также пополнился другими обитателями – тихоокеанской мидией и ламинарией японской. Они также могут использоваться для экологического мониторинга акватории.

   Для питания гребешок отфильтровывает большое количество воды, и все вещества, которые там находятся, накапливаются в его тканях. Взяв на анализ эти ткани, можно определить степень чистоты водной среды. А способность моллюсков к размножению свидетельствует о благополучной экологической обстановке в акватории бухты.  Периодические анализы проб воды, грунта и тканей гидробионтов в ходе эксперимента показали, что наличие в них углеводородов не превышает фоновых показателей. Стабильное состояние поселений, их успешное размножение свидетельствуют о благоприятной экологической обстановке в бухте. Неудивительно, что укрытие и пропитание на установках полигона нашли краб камчатский, морские ежи и другие виды морских обитателей. Понемногу полигон превращается в своеобразный живой уголок, в котором в миниатюре будет представлено биологическое разнообразие бухты.

   Кроме того, порт Козьмино пополняет естественную популяцию приморского гребешка в бухте Козьмина. В 2012-2013 годах экологи порта выпустили в естественную среду обитания более 80 000 особей гребешка, еще 170 000  - в 2014 году.